The filings are in and the ballot for the Aug. 7 Primary election is set.

The ticket is set for the Aug. 7 Primary. Polls will be open from 7 a.m. to 7 p.m. in the following locations in Kiowa County:

Mullinville: 200 South Main Street in the High School Gymnasium.

Greensburg: 720 North Bay at the Community Building.

Haviland: 231 North Main Street in the City Hall meeting room.

Advanced voting by mail starts July 18. Advanced voting in-person starts on July 18 in the County Clerk’s office only. Contact the County Clerks office for advance voting forms.

The Aug. 7 primary will feature two candidates for County Commissioner District 1. John Unruh (R) and John Bertram (R) have filed for the position.

Only one candidate has filed for County Attorney: Chay Howard (R).

There are four candidates for Kiowa County Memorial Hospital Board: D.J. McMurry, Ellen Peters, Gene McFall and Michael Chase.

Precinct Committeemen: David Allen (D), Gunnar Stauth (R), Ray “Rich” Reves (D), J.C. Underwood (R).

Precinct Committeewomen: Terri Butler (R), Carolyn Morton (D), Corla Clark (R), Tonya Allen-Greenleaf (D), Doris Jo Underwood (R).

State and National Primary races:

Kansas House of Representatives Dist.. 117:

Rep. Leonard Mastroni (R) unopposed.

U.S. House of Representatives Dist. 4:Rep. Ron Estes (R), Laura Lombard (D), James Thompson (D), Ron M. Estes (R).

Kansas Governor/Lt. Governor:

Arden Anderson/Dale Coswert (D).

Jack Bergeson/Alexander Cline (D).

Carl Brewer/Chris Morrow (D).

Laura Kelly/Lynn Rogers (D).

Joshua Svaty/Katrina Gier Lewison (D).

Jim Barnett/Rosie Hansen (R).

Jeff Colyer/Tracey Mann (R).

Kris Kobach/Wink Hartman (R).

Patrick “PK” Kucera/Patricia Reitz (R).

Tyler Ruzich/Dominic Scavuzzo (R).

Ken Selzer/Jen Sanderson (R).

Joseph Tutera Jr./Phillip Clemente (R).

Secretary of State:

Brian “Bam” McClendon (D), Randy Duncan (R), Keith Esau (R), Craig McCullah (R), Scott Schwab (R), Dennis Taylor (R).

Attorney General:

Sarah Swain (D), Derek Schmidt (R), Vermin Supreme (R).

State Treasurer:

Marci Francisco (D), Jake LaTurner (R).

Commissioner of Insurance:

Nathaniel McLaughlin (D), Vicki Schmidt (R), Clark Shultz (R).